ABZU: "a guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world."
Academic Journals Database--"a universal index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences."
American Memory: "provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience."
Anthropology Resources a list of open access Anthropology journals.
ArchiveGrid: "connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world."
British Museum Online Journals: "includes full text articles from British Museum Studies in Ancient Egypt and Sudan, Bronze Age Review, and the British Museum Technical Research Bulletin."
HathiTrust Digital Library: "is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives."
JURN-- over 4,000 scholarly e-journals in the arts and humanities with over 3,000 in English.
Making of America: "a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction."