Gangwish Library: Philosophy Resource Guide: Find Philosophy E-Books

Why was this LibGuide Created?

This LibGuide was created as a Guide for Philosophy students and faculty in using the Myers Library's Collections to find Books, Online Reference and Regular Reference Books, Periodicals, Ebooks and Resources in the Philosophy subject area.

Assorted Philosophy Books in Ebscohost Academic Ebook Collection

If you click on an ebook and a button is there that tells you to "continue" please do so. Then you will be able to open the ebook.

From Plato to Wittgenstein by G. E. M. Anscombe; Mary Geach; Luke Gormally
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781845402334
Publication Date: 2011-10-30

Find Philosophy Books in Ebscohost Academic Ebook Collection

The Columbia History of Western Philosophy by Richard H. Popkin (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780231101288
Publication Date: 1998-12-23
Philosophy in the Modern World by Anthony Kenny
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780198752790
Publication Date: 2007-06-28
Nietzsche, Nihilism and the Philosophy of the Future by Jeffrey Metzger (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781847065568
Publication Date: 2009-11-15
Ethics Issues and Reflections by Samuel E. Lott
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781617616761
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
On Aristotle's Metaphysics by Averroes; Rüdiger Arnzen (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9783110220018
Publication Date: 2010-03-17

Philosophy Encyclopedias and Dictionaries in CredoReference

Find Reference Resources in Philosophy in Credoreference along with additional resources on this topic

Dictionary of World Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Ethics This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Postmodernism This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage of academic disciplines, critical terms and central figures relating to the vast field of postmodern studies.
Encyclopedia of Empiricism This link opens in a new window
An essential source of information on particular figures, topics, and doctrines, treating empiricism as a 17th- and 18th-century movement as well as a broader tendency in philosophical thought.
Feminist Philosophies A to Z This link opens in a new window
Political Philosophy A to Z This link opens in a new window

Library Guru

Danielle O'Barto

Email Me

Contact:

Gangwish Library
Ottawa University
1001 S. Cedar St.
Ottawa, KS 66067

785-248-2372