Gangwish Library: Nursing and Medical Resources : Finding Full-Text Nursing Articles and Databases

Why was this LibGuide Created?

This LibGuide was created as a Guide for Nursing students and faculty in using the Gangwish Library's Collections to find Books, Online Reference and Regular Reference Books, Periodicals, Ebooks and Resources in the Nursing subject area.

ProQuest Resources Search

ProQuest Search

Search the ProQuest Databases by using the search above.

Ebscohost Medical Databases available at the Gangwish Library

These databases are all accessible through the Ebscohost Suite of databases. Don't forget to click on the continue button to get to the resource.

Academic Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
This is an Ebook collection
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Health Source Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
The articles in this database is in Spanish
Medline This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. MMY via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010 raising the total number of full-text reviews available on the product to over 7,000.
Please note that this database is located inside Ebscohost. It is an online database and not an e-book or a reference book and it cannot be downloaded. You need to go to Ebscohost. Choose "M" in the Database list to locate Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
SocIndex Full-Text This link opens in a new window
This database contains full-text articles on social sciences topics related to medicine such as substance abuse, marriage and family therapy, psychiatry and medical social work