Skip to Main Content

Nursing and Medical Resources : Nursing Links on the Internet

Resources for Nursing and Healthcare students.

Evidence Based Tools for Nurses

Trip Database This link opens in a new window
Search for EBPs

Medical Terminology

Does a medical term stump you? Look it up using a medical dictionary.

If you don't find the term here, please contact the OU Reference Desk and we will help you further with your search x12538.

Medicine Net
Medical Dictionary
Medilexicon Dictionary
Medical dictionary online
Quizlet
Medical terminology flashcards

Nursing Anatomy and Physiology Internet Resources

Open Access Nursing Journals and Open Access Medical Databases

Open Access Medical and Nursing Journals available free on the web.

Biomed Central
Open Access medical journals

Clinical Trials Database This link opens in a new window
Database providing medical trial information
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Search for evidence-based resources and more
DOAJ Nursing Journals This link opens in a new window
46 Open International Nursing Journals on the web
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual Online This link opens in a new window
Index to pharmeceuticals
National Guidelines Clearinghouse This link opens in a new window
Medical Guidelines Database
NIH Publications Search This link opens in a new window
Search across all the NIH Institutes or choose one of the NIH Institutes for topical Publications
NLM Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
If you find books or journals that you would like to order, please contact Jan Lee at
x12535 about a possible Interlibrary Loan
ToxNet This link opens in a new window
Toxicology Data Network Database is now in PubMed

Nursing Ethical Practice Resources

Here are some links to Nursing ethics codes and articles about the topic.

ANA Code of Ethics
Nursing Ethical Code
International Council of Nurses
Code of Ethics
Legal and Ethical Issues in Nursing
Open University free journal in the Nursing Times

Library Guru

Danielle O'Barto

Email Me

Contact:

785-248-2372

Additional Nursing Resource Links

National Institute of Health This link opens in a new window