Books at the Gangwish Library are organized by Dewey Classification. English books are organized in the following way.
801 Philosophy & theory
802 Miscellany about literature
803 Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
805 Serial Publications
806 Organisations
807 Study & Teaching
808 Rhetoric & Collections
809 History, discription,critical appraisal
810 English & Anglo-Saxon Literatures
811.54 Contemporary Poetry
813 Contemporary Literature
821 English Poetry
822 English Drama
822.33 Shakespeare
823 English Fiction
824 English essays
825 English speeches
826 English Letters
827 English satire & Humour
828 English miscellaneous writings
829 Anglo-Saxon (Old English)
Although there is an English Reference Section at the Gangwish Library, it is Dated. Reference Books about English Language and Literature that are recent can be accessed by logging into the CredoReference Database on the Gangwish Online Library Databases Page..
Full-Text Finder is a very useful tool allowing searchers to find full-text journals on different topic areas available in the library databases.
If you search for Language and Literature Full-Text Journals you will find 407 full-text journals. To find English-specific journals, enter "English" in the search box to locate Journals associated with English or if you have a specific journal title, enter it in the search box to find out if we carry it in full-tet. If it does not appear, then it is not available in our databases.
The Malone Collection is a set of English Literature reprints published by the Malone Society. This Collection can be found beyond the OU Thesis Collection at the Gangwish Library. Books numbering will say: Malone and the number of the book.
The following online library databases are useful when searching for full-text resources and ebooks for English Language and Literature assignments. They can be accessed by logging into the Online Library Databases page.
