Skip to main content

Engineering Research Guide: Home

Provides guides, directions and resources for students in the Engineering Program

Why was this LibGuide Created?

This LibGuide was created as a Guide for Engineering students and faculty in using the Gangwish Library's Collections to find Books, Online Reference and Regular Reference Books, Periodicals, Ebooks and Resources in the Engineering subject area.

Where do I find Engineering Books in the Stacks?

Visit the Gangwish Library Stacks or the Gangwish Library Reference Collection for Books on Engineering and related topics:

500 Natural sciences & mathematics
501 Philosophy & theory
502 Miscellany
503 Dictionaries & encyclopedias
504 Not assigned or no longer used
505 Serial publications
506 Organizations & management
507 Education, research, related topics
508 Natural history
509 Historical, areas, persons treatment
510 Mathematics
511 General principles
512 Algebra & number theory
513 Arithmetic
514 Topology
515 Analysis
516 Geometry
519 Probabilities & applied mathematics
520 Astronomy & allied sciences
530 Physics
531 Classical mechanics Solid mechanics
532 Fluid mechanics Liquid mechanics
533 Gas mechanics
534 Sound & related vibrations
535 Light & paraphotic phenomena
536 Heat
537 Electricity & electronics
538 Magnetism
539 Modern physics
540 Chemistry & allied sciences
541 Physical & theoretical chemistry
542 Techniques, equipment, materials
543 Analytical chemistry
544 Qualitative analysis
545 Quantitative analysis
546 Inorganic chemistry
547 Organic chemistry
550 Earth sciences
551 Geology, hydrology, meteorology
552 Petrology

620 Engineering & allied operations
621 Applied physics
622 Mining & related operations
623 Military & nautical engineering
624 Civil engineering
625 Engineering of railroads, roads
626 Not assigned or no longer used
627 Hydraulic engineering
628 Sanitary & municipal engineering
629 Other branches of engineering

 

 

Engineering Books at the Gangwish Library

Engineering is a new field of study at Ottawa University. At present we have several historical titles in the field of Engineering, but this section will be weeded soon. If you need new or recent book titles on Engineering, please go to our Ebook Collections in Ebscohost. If there is a book or a recent article that you need and we do not have a copy of it, it will be very easy to request it on Interlibrary Loan. Please contact megan.love@ottawa.edu or ill@ottawa.edu to order it. Find out more about interlibrary loan here.

Search the EOS Myers Library Catalog for Engineering Titles

 

Field Search For  

Limit your search by collection type:
Archives
Book Collection
Periodicals
Other Search Options

Library Guru

Gloria Creed-Dikeogu's picture
Gloria Creed-Dikeogu
Contact:
Ottawa University
Gangwish Library
1001 S. Cedar
Ottawa KS. 66067-3399
785-248-2536
Website
Subjects:Diversity

Search for Engineering Resources using Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Preparation for the General Engineering Exam

3D and Arduino Project Links