Skip to main content

Free Library Resources during the COVID-19 Outbreak: ottawa.libguides.com

This guides provides free access links to academics and the public during the COVID-19 Outbreak.

COVID-19 AWARENESS POSTERS

The COVID-19 Virus

COVID-19 Description

The COVID-19 Timeline

COVID-19's effects on the body

How COVID-19 Spreads

Comparing your symptoms

COVID-19 Symptoms

COVID-19 Statistical Graph

COVID-19 Flyer

Social Distancing during COVID-19 Described

5 Things to know about COVID-19

Objectives for this Libguide

 

  • To provide library users at any level with resources available during COVID-19
  • To support online teaching and research agendas

Guidelines for Using Resources on this Page

 

Please be aware that any of the links you choose may not immediately lead you to a resource, ebook or periodical and you may have to dig a bit to get to the resources offered by a publisher.

Do note that most of these publishers are very large and that we currently have articles in full-text available in the online library databases from some of them already. For other publishers access after the COVID will not be possible because of high cost.

Please be aware that the newest articles are usually the most difficult to access from most of the large publishers. Do not expect to have access to the newest resources because of the COVID, most publishers offer back issues of their publications during this time.

If you are unable to find an article that you need to use for a class, please contact the library for an interlibrary loan of the article you want, but please note that the article interlibrary loaned cannot be added to an online class if it comes from another institution, unless you have a free link that can be used during the course or you have permission from the author. If you need an interlibrary loan please make contact at gloria.creeddikeogu@ottawa,edu to secure an an interlibrary loan.

Faculty Colleagues it is important to connect to the OU Academic Continuity website at http://www.ottawa.edu/keepteaching for resources and information to help you teach effectively online.

OU students please visit our OU site http://www.ottawa.edu/keeplearning for additional help with remote learning at this time.

FREE SCIENCE AND MEDICAL RESOURCES DURING COVID-19 AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 30, 2020

TUMBLEBOOK RESOURCES ACCESS DURING THE CORONA-19 OUTBREAK AVAILABLE UNTIL AUGUST 31, 2020

Tumblebooks offers the following free databases TO CHILDREN AND ADULTS during the Corona-19 Outbreak

CHILDREN'S AND TEENS DATABASES

  • TUMBLEBOOKLIBRARY
  • TUMBLEMATH
  • TEENBOOKCLOUD

ADULT DATABASES

  • AUDIOBOOKCLOUD
  • ROMANCEBOOKCLOUD

PLEASE NOTE THAT BECAUSE THE TUMBLEBOOKS DATABASE LOGINS ARE LIBRARY SPECIFIC; THEY WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE ON THE GANGWISH LIBRARY DATABASE PAGE REQUIRING OU PORTAL LOGIN.

 

Director of Library Services

Gloria Creed-Dikeogu's picture
Gloria Creed-Dikeogu
Contact:
Ottawa University
Gangwish Library
1001 S. Cedar
Ottawa KS. 66067-3399
785-248-2536
Website
Subjects:Diversity

INTERDISCIPLINARY RESOURCE ACCESS DURING COVID-19 AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 30, 2020

These resources are accessible until June 30 or until the end of the Covid-19 Outbreak.

CONTINUAL FREE ACCESS

These resources are free to access 24/7 throughout the year.

USEFULNESS POLL

HOW USEFUL WERE THE FREE LINKS ON THIS LIBGUIDE TO YOU AND YOUR STUDENTS?
EXTREMELY USEFUL: 1 votes (50%)
VERY USEFUL: 1 votes (50%)
USEFUL: 0 votes (0%)
NOT VERY USEFUL: 0 votes (0%)
USELESS: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 2