Art Resources: Find Art Books at Gangwish Library

Visit the Myers Library Stacks or the Gangwish Library Reference Collection for Books on Art:

700 The arts
701 Philosophy & theory
702 Miscellany
703 Dictionaries & encyclopedias
704 Special topics
705 Serial publications
706 Organizations & management
707 Education, research, related topics
708 Galleries, museums, private collections
709 Historical, areas, persons treatment
710 Civic & landscape art
711 Area planning (Civic art)
712 Landscape architecture
713 Landscape architecture of trafficways
714 Water features
715 Woody plants
716 Herbaceous plants
717 Structures
718 Landscape design of cemeteries
719 Natural landscapes
720 Architecture
721 Architectural structure
722 Architecture to ca. 300
723 Architecture from ca. 300 to 1399
724 Architecture from 1400
725 Public structures
726 Buildings for religious purposes
727 Buildings for education & research
728 Residential & related buildings
729 Design & decoration
730 Plastic arts Sculpture
731 Processes, forms, subjects of sculpture
732 Sculpture to ca. 500
733 Greek, Etruscan, Roman sculpture
734 Sculpture from ca. 500 to 1399
735 Sculpture from 1400
736 Carving & carvings
737 Numismatics & sigillography
738 Ceramic arts
739 Art metalwork
740 Drawing & decorative arts
741 Drawing & drawings
742 Perspective
743 Drawing & drawings by subject
745 Decorative arts
746 Textile arts
747 Interior decoration
748 Glass
749 Furniture & accessories
750 Painting & paintings
751 Techniques, equipment, forms
752 Color
753 Symbolism, allegory, mythology, legend
754 Genre paintings
755 Religion & religious symbolism
757 Human figures & their parts
759 Historical, areas, persons treatment
760 Graphic arts Printmaking & prints
761 Relief processes (Block printing)
763 Lithographic (Planographic) processes
764 Chromolithography & serigraphy
765 Metal engraving
766 Mezzotinting & related processes
767 Etching & drypoint
769 Prints
770 Photography & photographs
771 Techniques, equipment, materials
772 Metallic salt processes
773 Pigment processes of printing
774 Holography
778 Fields & kinds of photography
779 Photographs

Find these Art Reference Books on in the Reference Section at the Gangwish Library:

• Encyclopedia of World Art (17 vols) R703
• McGraw Hill Dictionary of Art R703 M17m
• Dictionary of Art Terms and Techniues R 703 M45d
• The Oxford Companion to Art R703 Ox20
• The Oxford Companion to Western Art R703 Ux1b
• Dictionary of Sujects and Symbols R704.94 H94
• Nelson Atkins Gallery, Kansas City (2 vols) 708.78 H19 I97
• Book of Art (10 vols) R709 B63b
• Pelican History of Art (18 vols) R709 P363
• Dictionary of Contemporary Artists R709.22 C91d
• The Language of Painting R750.3 B271
• Encyclopedia of Painting R750.3 Em1
• Index to Reproductions of European Painting R759 M751
• Catalogue de Reproductions en couteurs de paintures (2 vols.) R759 Un3c
• Index to Reproductions of American Paintings R759.1 M751
• Dictionary of Abstract Art R759.9 B451
• Fine Art Reproductions R769.0216 N42f