Skip to main content

University Archives Resource Guide: Introduction to the Ottawa University Archives

Guide to OU Archival Resources and outside resource and research links about archival topics.

Ottawa Postcard Gallery

Postcard 1

Ottawa University Campus Postcard

Postcard 2

Ottawa University, KS, University Hall

Postcard 3

Ottawa University, KS, Martin Hall

Why was this LibGuide Created?

This LibGuide was created as a Guide for students, faculty, students and alumni who wish to know more about the Myers Library's Archival Collection and how best to use them.

Ottawa University Archives Classification List

Ottawa University Archives as a definition

The Archives at Ottawa University can be defined as a collection of primary and secondary sources that have a direct connection to the Ottawa University's establishment and history as an educational institution.

What do the archives consist of?

The Ottawa University Archives consists of the following types of sources:

1. Published Books on OU History

2. OU Yearbooks, Historical Catalogues, Alumni Directories

3. OU Newspapers and Alumi newspaper

4. Several artifact collections given to the University by donors

5. Special Collections Books

6. Founder Collection books and artifacts

7. Paper archival collections

8. OU photographs, glass-slide and scrapbook collections

9. OU Faculty and Trustee Minutes

Where is the University Archives Located?

The Ottawa University Archives are located in the Archives Room in the Myers Library. Additional archival collections are also stored in two archival storage rooms in the OU Chapel.

Library Guru

Gloria Creed-Dikeogu's picture
Gloria Creed-Dikeogu
Contact:
Ottawa University
Gangwish Library
1001 S. Cedar
Ottawa KS. 66067-3399
785-248-2536
Website
Subjects:Diversity