Gangwish Library: History & Geography Research Guide: Search for History and Geography articles and resources

Search the Library Catalog

Other Search Options

There are no specific Geography Databases but Academic Search Premier in Ebscohost would be helpful in searching for articles on this topic.

Annals of American History This link opens in a new window
This is an Encyclopedia Britannica database that includes full-text articles and reference information about American History topics.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

CQ Press US Political Statistics
U.S. Political Stats is a powerful data download and visualization tool covering all three branches of the United States government. Bringing together valued content from sources like CQ Roll Call and CQ Press, users will discover a wealth of information on election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics.
Hein Online Slavery in America

Email Me

Contact:

Gangwish Library
Ottawa University
1001 S. Cedar St.
Ottawa, KS 66067

785-248-2372

Full-Text finder is a search that allows users to find History and Geography Full-Text Articles in the Gangwish Library Databases.

Go to Full-Text Finder to find current full-text journals on these topics in the databases.

Field	Search For